Shop
Customer Reviews
Roma Florist
Local Oakville, CT florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5 stars. (175 reviews)
Date: Nov 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Wonderful and most beautiful arrangement that I have seen in a very long time. I would never hesitate to use you again and refer your shop to anyone that I know. Thank you again!
Date: Oct 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Once again thanks Roma! You came through yet again for us and our grandma loved her birthday flowers!
Date: Sep 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

They did an excellent arrangement. Very accommodating and friendly staff. The blooms were fresh and the arrangements was done better than we expected
Date: Aug 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Your work is the best I have ever seen!!
Date: Aug 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Easy to order on line. Same day delivery. Happy with the selection.
Date: Aug 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you for great customer service. I was told the flowers were lovely. The person who answered the phone took the time to patiently answer all my questions. I will definitely use this florist again!
Date: Aug 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

My niece ordered a custom pirate ship for my husbands wake. This arrangement was so remarkable! No one could believe the beauty. He couldn't have ordered anything better that this ship. Thank you so much to all who took part in this simply amazing arrangement!
Date: Jul 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

They were very professional and attended to my every need during this hard time
Date: May 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were beautiful.
Date: Apr 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

I want to say thank you for the beautiful pink casket arrangement you did yesterday for my aunt it was so beautiful and full. This is the first time I have used you but not the last..I will recommend you to everyone I know..thank you again. I will stop by to look at your outside display.
Date: Apr 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The driver delivered my flowers while we were gone but there was a follow up phone call to find out if I'd seen the flowers. That was the first time a florist had phoned to be sure the flowers had been seen. I appreciate that.
Date: Mar 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

I 'm never disappointed with flowers from Roma Florist! They are always fresh and beautiful. I won't go anywhere else.
Date: Mar 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers for my mother-in-law's funeral were STUNNING. The arrangements ordered by different members of the family were beautifully coordinated. An arrangement I had purchased in Ohio for her wake cost twice as much and had 1/3 of the flowers. So pleased with the cost and beauty of the Roma flowers we ordered.
Date: Mar 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

As always, EXCELLENT ARRANGEMENT AND SERVICE!!!
Date: Feb 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Ordered one day, delivered on time the next day, beautiful, fresh arrangement. I was surprised how limited were the choices for living flowering plants.
Date: Feb 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent Service, beautiful arrangement, same day delivery -- on Sunday! Highly recommend.
Date: Jan 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The BEST!!!
Date: Jan 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Best service! Thank you
Date: Dec 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangements were exactly as they looked online. Beautiful! Thank you!
Date: Dec 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very happy always! Beautiful fresh flowers and their arrangements are always full and big!
Date: Oct 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

This was far more beautiful than the picture. I would definitely order this ,again.
Date: Sep 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

The most beautiful bouquet of flowers I have ever seen. Thank you for doing such a wonderful job in making someone happy.
Date: Sep 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

You guys were very flexible with your delivery schedule, and the flowers that you provided, were exquisite. Thank you!
Date: Aug 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

SUPERB!!! Recipient was thrilled with arrangement and quality. As always, Roma provides quality service and timely delivery. KUDOS!
Date: Jun 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers got deliver but the stuffed animal that I order was not.
Date: May 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

just anything , you guys send diferent a i ordered.
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very satisfied with quality and delivery of arrangement I ordered for Mother's Day.
Date: May 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement. Recipient was so Happy and received many compliments about it. Being out of town, I wasn't sure it was delivered, didn't receive email until after 10pm that night. Maybe an email when it's delivered would be great. Otherwise everything was perfect, definitely would order from them again. Extremely pleased.
Date: Apr 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Outstanding job! Not the first time I've ordered, first time delivery. My friend was so happy with her BEAUTIFUL arrangement! This is always my florist of choice!
Date: Mar 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent custom arrangement and very fast delivery. The recipient was thrilled with the arrangement as was I. Roma Florist is my number one florist.
Date: Mar 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent product and excellent service! Roma Florist is my number one florist. Every order that I have sent has received compliments from the recipient.
Date: Mar 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

You were amazingly considerate, well priced and high quality gift basket - was notified me when the delivery was received and even checked two locations to drop off because i was not sure where the recipient would be. Will use again.
Date: Feb 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AL

Can't say enough good things about the service. I will definitely order again from Roma florist. Thank you
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was beautiful , the flowers fresh and delivered as requested on-time. We will definitely be back for any future needs.
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The centerpiece arrangement was beautiful and the recipient was thrilled and surprised. Excellent products and excellent service is what Roma Florist provides.
Date: Jan 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Sent my mother in law an arrangement for her birthday. Did not see the arrangement personally but she raved about how beautiful it was. My only comment is that the arrangement was left with a neighbor because she was not home at time of delivery. Would have preferred the arrangement to go back to the store instead of inconveniencing the neighbor to make the delivery. Thankfully she is friendly w/ the neighbor too!
Date: Dec 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Always a pleasure to come into the store or on line. My store experience is always welcoming and everyone there works very hard to find exactly what you need in your price range. They are wonderful!!!!
Date: Nov 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The spray that was made for our dear friend's service was eloquently done. The flowers were very fresh and the arrangement was lovely. Thank you for making such a beautiful arrangement.
Date: Sep 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

ROMA was great! Last minute order and they delivered on time!
Date: Jun 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful bouquet but wish you had included a floral preservative packet.
Date: May 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SC

Always a pleasure to order from Roma. Should a change in flowers be needed, they will call first to get your OK. Arrangements are received with excitement - they are beautiful and flowers are fresh. Recipients are always thrilled!!
Date: Apr 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful bouquet and ease online sopping. Will be back.Thank you, Tina Janson
Date: Apr 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

Arrangement was very nice!
Date: Apr 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent service and excellent products!!!
Date: Apr 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

I found ordering on line was fast and simple. The selection was great! I will continue to use the web site if i am unavailable to stop at the shop.
Date: Apr 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

I found ordering on line was fast and simple. The selection was great! I will continue to use the web site if i am unavailable to stop at the shop.
Date: Apr 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Both arrangements were beautiful and arrived one time. I am very pleased with this florist and will continue to use them.
Date: Apr 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

The potted Tulip Plant was beautiful. My Mom loved it and said it was full and healthy. What a refreshing change from some online Florists where the product picture does not match the real product delivered. Thank you!
Date: Mar 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

I had ordered flowers from 1-800 flowers and because of the mixup they were never delivered and when I called they told me Roma Florist was the florist involved but that was not true. Roma quickly called me and did everything in their power to rectify the situation. I so appreciated their quick response and concern. Thank you Roma Florist. Judy Motel
Date: Nov 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MO

I purchased flowers from Roma Florist to send to my Aunt in appreciation for her generous hospitality when my sisters and I visited from MO for 5 days! Your arrangement was most appreciated by my Aunt; she could not stop talking about how beautiful the fall colors were! You made her day and that warms my heart! The ease of ordering on-line encourages me to keep you in mind for future orders as I have lots of relatives in Oakville CT and the surrounding area :) Thank you so much!
Date: Oct 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Ordered the Birthday cake flower arrangement. Recipient loved the gift, she thought it was really a cake. It comes with candles on it, just adorable. This is my favorite floral arrangement for birthdays!
Date: Oct 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

My friend loved her arrangement!! Thank you so much!! I love going to your shop but its nice when you don't have the time to be able to order on line.
Date: Sep 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent service, excellent product.
Date: Sep 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

My boyfriend like the roses from Roma florist thanks
Date: Sep 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

My parents were very pleased with the arrangement
Date: Aug 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Anthony and staff did an excellent landscaping design with beautiful perennial flowers at a fantastic price. Fabulous work!!!
Date: Jun 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Floral arrangement arrived earlier than expected and really was beautiful. Arrangement lasted a very long time and was just what the doctor ordered! Thank you!
Date: Jun 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Once again.a great job..but if this is not a direct communication..bye
Date: May 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Haven't viewed my purchase but the recipient loved it! I bought here because I just received a get well flower bunch here myself that was absolutely gorgeous. Quite pleased. Keep up the good work!
Date: Apr 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very satisfied. Will recommend and continue to use as a primary source!
Date: Mar 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Such an amazing experience. Ordered an arrangement for Aunts wake and was beyond satisfied. the price was amazing, the product was gorgeous and amazing! $120 for an arrangement that would have been $200+ anywhere else. The arrangement was larger than expected and was such a blessing for such a sad day. put smiles on everyone's faces. we are now customers for life!
Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

The order arrived on time as indicated. In addition, a wrong order was delivered also to my house in the same day. After contacting the customer service, they replied that if it is not claimed till the end of the day , it will be ours & it was. This was a nice gesture since it was Valentine day.
Date: Feb 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

Thanks the flowers went to a very happy 18 year old.. So easy to order n delivered as scheduled n they were beautiful...definetly will use y'all again!!!! Patti
Date: Jan 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Perfect, gorgeous centerpiece for my daughter. Looked exactly like the picture. Roma Florist is the very best florist ever. We received an arrangement from our daughter that was unbelievable.. Looked like a small Christmas tree with ornaments and roses. Only wish they could do it artificial so that we could keep it forever.
Date: Jan 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

These were beautiful . I called the florist and told them how happy we all were with the arrangement ! They could not have looked any better except my mother wished they were not real so she could keep them around forever and decorate it for the other holidays !
Date: Dec 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very satisfied with the online experience, the flowers delivered and the staff when in store
Date: Dec 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

They were beautiful and worth every penny . I sent another arrangement from another florist in Shelton for the same price and was very disappointed . I sent them a picture of yours and there's and they refunded my the full price of what I paid for there's ! That is how bad there's were ! Thank you so much
Date: Nov 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

We received the most beautiful, vibrant array of flowers set in a lovely rectangular vase. They were sent for Thanksgiving from our daughter in Oakville. We could not be more pleased with our arrangement. You always do such a beautiful job and the flowers last longer. The flowers are of excellent quality and they were artfully placed with the obvious love you have for flowers. Your florist shop is a gem. Thank you so much.
Date: Nov 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

I have ordered flowers on line for my aunt's 80th bday. they were just beautiful! I also had a special arrangement made for my father's funeral, and I couldn't of been more happier. Anthony has a special way of taken something that is special to that person, and creating a masterpiece. I will always use roma's florist for all my flowers. they're great to deal with, and their prices are reasonable, for the quality you receive.
Date: Oct 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

I called 5 hours b4 the wake and you provided an absolutely beautiful arrangement to the funeral home. I will definitely recommend Roma Florist to all my friends and family.
Date: Oct 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Thanks for the fast help. They were very nice
Date: Sep 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Thank you for sending the most Magnificent display of Red Roses at recent Funeral. I truly was overcome with awe and had to double check the card...Truly arranged by a gifted Designer.....Beautiful Work with affordable prices. Will be spreading these words among family and friends... Thank you Roma Florist, Carolyn Fontaine
Date: Sep 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Absolutely beautiful flowers, I completely recommend Roma to EVERYONE. I ordered an arrangement for a friend's father's wake via their website (it was the red white and blue funeral spray). The picture shown was for the more expensive version of the one I chose, so I expected mine to be smaller than the photo. When I arrived I didn't even recognize my arrangement right away because it was so big, full and beautiful. It was nicer even than the photo online! Absolutely stunning job, and absolutely mind blowing for the price. If I ever need flowers in the area again I will definitely choose Roma!
Date: Sep 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Sep 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Sep 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Absolutely beautiful job... just what I expected and wanted.
Date: Jul 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers looked beautiful
Date: Jul 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Another great experience. Highly recommended. Love the convenience of online ordering
Date: Jul 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

beautiful flowers
Date: Jun 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was absolutely gorgeous and unique. The family members complimented on the floral arrangement as soon as they greeted me. I am impressed by ROMA FLORIST service, price and delivery. I will use this florist again.
Date: Jun 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Delivery was fast and my friend said the arrangement was beautiful!
Date: May 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

FLOWERS WERE DELIVERD AT THE RIGHT TIME AND WERE BEAUTIFUL ! THANK YOU ! ROMA FLORIST
Date: Apr 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IT

Excellent service, delivered promptly and looked even better than the picture on the website!Plus not too expensive.
Date: Mar 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

I was extremely happy with the service. I will order from Roma's again
Date: Mar 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were beautiful, my sis ordered from overseas, lovely arrangement, fresh and promptly delivered and a wonderful way to welcome Spring!
Date: Mar 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

While I didn't see the arrangement myself, they were delivered quickly and I'm told were beautiful. Ordering online couldn't be easier.
Date: Jan 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Wonderful arrangement and perfect timing and price!
Date: Oct 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Sep 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NH

very pleased with your service including ease of contact via email an pleased with entire expierence. would use you again and recommend you to others.
Date: Jul 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Jul 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Easy to order online and plant was delivered as promised and as pictured. Very satisfied.
Date: May 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Arrangement was lovely, but didn't look like what I ordered. The online picture showed Iris' etc., but picture of arrangement family sent via iphone didn't look like it and didn't have Iris' They are in season and were shown in pic of arrangment. Dissapointed.
Date: Apr 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

AWESOME!! The flowers were delivered promptly and they were SOOO beautiful. The flowers were for my mother and when she saw the delivery person pull them out of the car, she gasped at the beautiful, large display. Thanks so much for making her day special.
Date: Mar 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

I was extremely happy with your flowers, they were for my nephew's funeral...and beautiful...and the price was reasonable. Thank you ( I also noticed you sent flowers)...very nice
Date: Mar 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

they were gorgeous. thank you.
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

I ordered them last minute and they were delivered within 1 hour!!! My friend i sent them to said they were beautiful. :)
Date: Jan 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Dec 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

My friend said the flowers she received were just beautiful!!! Thank you. It's always a worry sending floral arrangements from someone we don't know.
Date: Dec 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

everything was beautiful as usual..we are always very happy with the florals from roma florist. i have been using them for a few years and have never been disappointed. i order my florals from ca. and i am treated like the girl next door. i love roma florist....
Date: Nov 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My girlfriend was ecstatic! The arrangement was beautiful and the vase/candy dish was exquisite. Thank you so much.
Date: Oct 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Aug 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

This was my first time using Roma Florist and the two arrangements I purchased were beautiful and perfect!
Date: Jul 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

It was beautiful
Date: May 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

This was my first time using Roma Florist, the arrangement was beautiful
Date: Mar 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Mar 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Thank you for the quick delivery at the last minute. I was told that the arrangements were beautiful!
Date: Feb 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

THANK YOU FOR DOING SUCH A FANTASTIC JOB ON THE ON ARRANGEMENT FOR MY GIRLFRIAND SHE FALL IN LOVE WITH ME ALL OVER AGEIN..2/14/11
Date: Feb 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

YOU TURNED MY DREAMS INTO A REALITY WITH YOUR BEAUTIFUL AND CREATIVE TELENT..OUR FLOWERS..OH MY GOSH..DIVINE BREATH-TAKING.EACH FLOWER WAS PERFECT. ANTONI THANK YOU
Date: Feb 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

THANK YOU FOR SENDING THE ROSES FOR MY WIFE SO QUICKLY 6.PM .I WOULD HAVE SPENT THE NIGHT ON THE COUCH IF I FORGOT TO SEND FLOWERS FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY..WOLCOTT.CT
Date: Feb 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

From what I heard, the arrangement was beautiful! Thanks so much for helping, in a time of need, Christine
Date: Dec 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

The presentation of flowers are always perfect.
Date: Nov 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

flowers were very nice
Date: Nov 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

My son and I Love Roma Floist. We usually shop there at least once a week.My son is very young, but fascinated by plants and flowers. He saves his change and any other money until he has enough to go buy a plant or flower at Roma Florist. Anthony and his Family always go above and beyond to make both of us very happy. We won't ever go anywhere else. Their prices are very reasonible and they have a wide variety of items, but most of all, you are treated like family.They always stop what they are doing to help you and if you need something in short notice,they make sure you have it in time.Visit them, you will be very happy, and I'm sure, you won't go anywhere else. Thankyou, Sincerely,Allison,Jordan Ryan
Date: Nov 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

Anthony helped me at the very last minute. I live 1000 miles away from Rhode Island and did not know of the death until the day before the funeral. He put the arrangement together after hours and had it delivered before the funeral in the morning. Though I did not see the arrangement my family called from Rhode Island and told me it was beautiful. Jack Bisikikrski Atlanta GA
Date: Oct 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Great, as always!
Date: Sep 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Great job...keep up the good work!
Date: Aug 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

flowers were better than expected and really stood out at the funeral.
Date: Jun 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

User friendly website. I called Roma directly when I had a question regarding my order on their website. They responded with not only an answer but offered to deliver the Peace Lily I ordered the same afternoon! Thank you very much
Date: May 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were fresh and promptly delivered by a very courteous gentleman. What more could a person ask? Good job!
Date: Mar 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

excellent web-site. Very easy to use. The flowers looked gorgeous and very like the picture on line. I was also pleased with the size which is hard to tell from online picture.
Date: Feb 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very nice and good service.
Date: Jan 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Your website was easy to use and the flowers were as lovely in person as in the photo. Thank you. I'll bookmark your website for future reference.
Date: Jan 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

You provided excellent service and a beautiful arrangement in a very short period of time. I appreciated the extra effort you made to meet my time limitation. You prepared an extraordinary arrangement. Thank-you!
Date: Dec 29, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

My daughter and I went to the store to get a my grandmothera gift for mother's day last year. we were surpised to see that the store was a fasmily run business. Athony the store owner had his family help him on busy days and it was very warming for my daughter and I to see that it wasn't just athony that was creating beautiful flowers but he has many important people surrounding him and that is why the flowers he made my mother were the best flowers i bought since my fathers funeral a few years. athony also made the flowers for my fathers funeral.
Date: Nov 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

My daughter and I have gone there for the past few years for flowers for the father/daughter dance and they are always beautiful. :)
Date: Sep 02, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

Roma Florist is so easy and wonderful to work with!!!
Date: Jul 13, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OK

If you are looking for a personal florist. Antony is the best. I miss his excellent service, positive attitude and helpful suggestions. Besides being my personal florist, he did my husbands funeral last year in CT; positively perfect. Out of state family was so impressed with his caring and perfect flowers. Thank you Antony for making a difficult time better.
Date: Jun 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

Antony Are awesome they dide All the flowers for our wedding last week and all our flowers were beautiful All our guests commented on how pretty our flowers how great our;I am very pleased with your service and will use you again.THANK YOU SO MUCH ANTONI,,DONNA @ TOM
Date: Jun 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

what a wonderful shop.professional staff went out of their make our wedding special.Deliverd Beautiful bouquets that exceeded our expectatic centerpiece flowerss were perfect.Antoni-Thanks so much....
Date: Jun 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beatiful fresh bouquet lasted almost two weeks excellent service and great price .Thank you
Date: May 21, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

They carry a great variety for a small store, and are always courteous and go the extra mile to help!

Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Oakville, CT
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Yelp

Roma Florist
11 Davis Street
Oakville, CT. 06779
Local: (860) 945-9068

All prices shown in US dollars


web9-at

Visit Our Weddings By Roma Website 


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase